Congratulations to the staff and students of Our Lady’s Secondary School on their excellent results in this year’s Junior Certificate exam. Speaking at the school during the week Principal, Mr Eddie Kelly commented on this year’s excellent Junior Certificate results, ‘as a school we are absolutely delighted with this year’s Junior Certificate results which were outstanding across all levels and abilities with the vast majority of students achieving above and beyond their expectations. We had 38 students in the year group who achieved a C grade / merit or above on higher level papers. A special word of congratulations goes to Caitlin Brereton who achieved 7 A’s and 3 Distinctions on higher level papers, being one of only 88 students in the country to do so. I would like to thank the teachers for their extraordinary generosity of time and effort in preparing the students for the exams and to the parents for all their support and cooperation over this past three years.  We are extremely proud of all our students and we look forward to working closely with them to build on these excellent results as they move into senior cycle.’

Caitlin Brereton who achieved 7 A’s and 3 Distinctions in the 2019 Junior Certificate Exam
Photo 2 Caption:Students from Our Lady’s Secondary School who received their Junior Certificate results last Friday. The students are pictured with Principal Mr. Kelly, Deputy Principal Ms. Treanor and their Year Head Mr. Mc Carville
The 38 students from Our Lady’s Secondary School who achieved C / merit grades or higher on all higher level papers in the 2019 Junior Certificate Exam. The students who received these results are:  Kevin Yatagampitiya, Ben Woods Morgan, Caoilin Treanor, Grainne Smyth, Emer Ruddin, David Moorehead, Sophie Miller, Brigite Metcalfe, Cian Mc Kenna, Aine Mc Glynn, David Mc Ginn, James Martin, Ciaran Markey, Karen Lynch, Andrea Leer, Charlie Laverty, Kinga Kolaszewska, Fionn Harrigan, Aoife Hand, Ryan George, Ronan Garrivan, Ellen Finnegan, Clodagh Doran, Conor Baylon, Allona D’ Souza, Ruadhan Curran, Katelyn Cumiskey, Cassie Connolly, Killian Carragher, Joe Carey, Gemma Carragher, Amy Callan, Mark Burns, Ella Broderick, Kaitlin Brereton, Sarah Brennan, Lucy Boylan, Emma Bannigan. The students are pictured with Principal Mr. Kelly& Deputy Principal Ms. Treanor  (absent from photo Kinga Kolaszewska)